Too hard to rate on apple appstore!

Im currently developing my own apps as a independent iOS developer. Having released two apps, one of which is both on appstore and google play, i found that android makes it so much easier for people to rate your app.

I currently have 215 ratings on my app ”Collage Collection” for android. On my apps on appstore. I have maybe 20… And I think almost all of them are either friends or collected from the site https://appreview.me Where you gain ”1 karma” points if you rate an other developers app.

But its shitty, that they make it soo hard to rate. I will list things they should fix on Appstore:

– REMOVE LOGIN – Everytime when you rate an app you need to login. Its so annoying to add the password. I’m asking myself, do you really need to add a password TO RATE?!

– As soon as you release a new version of the app the old votes goes to a place, a touch away. Which most people probably wont bother to check.

Your rating doesnt count – As I said earlier, I’m using ”App review me” to get some reviews for my app. It works like this:

– You download someones app.

– You test it and give it a review.

– You gain a ”karma point” and someone will rate your app and you will decrease 1 in karma.

The thing is, you will download the app, test it and then probably remove it straight away, cause either you don’t like it or you don’t have enough space. But I heard that you have to keep the app on the device for a week for the appreview to count and be shown as rated in ”the current version” …

Make it easier to rate the apps, Apple!

Kommentera

